American Surgical Association
ASA Council
E. Christopher Ellison, MD
Robin S. McLeod, MD
Vice President
Ernest E. Moore, Jr., MD
Ronald J. Weigel, MD, PhD
B. Mark Evers, MD
Jeffrey A. Drebin, MD, PhD
James S. Economou, MD, PhD
Keith D. Lillemoe, MD
Ronald V. Maier, MD

The object of this Association shall be the cultivation and improvement of the science and art of surgery, the elevation of the standards of the medical profession and such other matters as may come legitimately within its sphere.

- ASA Bylaws
Close Article
ASA New Members, elected 2017
Gorav Ailawadi, MD
Daniel Albo, MD, PhD
Waddah B. Al-Refaie, MD
William G. Austen, Jr, MD
Emile Bacha, MD
Marc D. Basson, MD
Karl Y. Bilimoria, MD, MS
Bernard H. Bochner, MD
Judy C. Boughey, MD
Carlos V. Brown, MD
Ginny L. Bumgardner, MD
Andrew M. Cameron, MD, PhD
Marie Crandall, MD
David L. Cull, MD
Joseph Cuschieri, MD
Lisa R. David, MD
Jose J. Diaz, Jr, MD
J. Michael DiMaio, MD
Harmila D. Dissanaike, MD
David T. Efron, MD
Peter F. Ehrlich, MD
Timothy M. Farrell, MD
William E. Fisher, MD
Melinda Gibbons, MD
Stephen R. Grobmyer, MD
Johnny C. Hong, MD
Gretchen P. Jackson, MD, PhD
James R. Korndorffer, MD
Benjamin D. Kozower, MD, MPH
Gregory J. Landry, MD
David W. Larson, MD
Joseph R. Leventhal, MD
Najjia N. Mahmoud, MD
Thomas S. Maldonado, MD
M. Ashraf Mansour, MD
Genevieve B. Melton-Meaux, MD, PhD
Rebecka L. Meyers, MD
Erica L. Mitchell, MD, MEd
Susan D. Moffatt-Bruce, MD, PhD
Arden M. Morris, MD
Anne C. Mosenthal, MD
Grant O'Keefe, MD Elizabeth A. Pomfret, MD, PhD
Timothy A. Pritts, MD, PhD
Paul Russo, MD
George A. Sarosi, Jr, MD
Paul J. Schenarts,
Sunil Singhal, MD
Rebecca S. Sippel, MD
Jason A. Spector, MD
Charles A. Staley, MD
Vivian E. M. Strong, MD
Ranjan Sudan, MD
Kazuaki Takabe, MD, PhD
Larissa Temple, MD
Patricia L. Turner, MD
Janet E. Tuttle-Newhall, MD
William K. Washburn, MD
Lee G. Wilke, MD
Edwin G. Wilkins, MD
Jonathan Woodson, MD
Frances C. Wright, MD

Close Article     Back to Top