American Surgical Association
ASA Council
Robin S. McLeod, MD
Selwyn M. Vickers, MD
Vice President
Karen E. Deveney, MD
Mary T. Hawn, MD
B. Mark Evers, MD
Jeffrey A. Drebin, M.D., Ph.D.
E. Christopher Ellison, MD
Keith D. Lillemoe, MD
Ronald V. Maier, MD

The object of this Association shall be the cultivation and improvement of the science and art of surgery, the elevation of the standards of the medical profession and such other matters as may come legitimately within its sphere.

- ASA Bylaws
Close Article

The following Fellows of the Association are known to have passed away and had their names read before the Fellowship at the 139th Annual Meeting:

J. Wesley Alexander, Crescent Springs, KY
Hendrick B. Barner, St. Louis, MO
James E. Bennett, Monrovia, IN
William F. Bernhard, Framingham, MA
E. Thomas Boles, Jr., Columbus, OH
Christoph Broelsch, Duesseldorf, Germany
Gerald D. Buckberg, Los Angeles, CA
Martin L. Dalton, Jr., Macon, GA
Milton Edgerton, Charlottesville, VA
Ronald P. Fischer, Houston, TX
Ralph S. Greco, Stanford, CA
J. Alex Haller, Jr., Baltimore, MD
Graeme L. Hammond, New Haven, CT
Thomas K. Hunt, San Francisco, CA
Frank E. Johnson, St. Louis, MO
Arlie R. Mansberger, Jr., Augusta, GA
Gordon F. Murray, Southport, NC
John L. Ochsner, New Orleans, LA
Marshall J. Orloff, San Diego, CA
John B. Price, Jr., Sleepy Hollow, NY
Basil A. Pruitt, Jr., San Antonio, TX
Stuart H.Q. Quan, New York, NY
Oscar Salvatierra, Jr., Palo Alto, CA
Paul R. Schloerb, Leawood, KS
Frank C. Spencer, New York, NY
David J. Sugarbaker, Houston, TX
Thomas L. Wachtel, Scottsdale, AZ
Albert E. Yellin, Haleiwa, HI

Close Article     Back to Top