American Surgical Association
ASA Council
Robin S. McLeod, MD
Selwyn M. Vickers, MD
Vice President
Karen E. Deveney, MD
Mary T. Hawn, MD
B. Mark Evers, MD
Jeffrey A. Drebin, M.D., Ph.D.
E. Christopher Ellison, MD
Keith D. Lillemoe, MD
Ronald V. Maier, MD

The object of this Association shall be the cultivation and improvement of the science and art of surgery, the elevation of the standards of the medical profession and such other matters as may come legitimately within its sphere.

- ASA Bylaws
Close Article

This list contains the names of Fellows who are known to have passed away and have not had their names read before the Membership at any previous Executive Session; thus this list includes members who may have died prior to April 12, 2019.

Keith W. Ashcraft, MD, Mission Hills, KS
Leonard L. Bailey, MD, Loma Linda CA
Donald P. Becker, MD, Los Angeles, CA
F. William Blaisdell, MD, Sacramento, CA
Lester R. Bryant, MD, Jonesborough, TN
I. Kelman Cohen, MD, Richmond, VA
John P. Delaney, MD, Minneapolis, MN
Stanley J. Dudrick, MD, Waterbury, CT
William H. Edwards, Sr., MD, Nashville, TN
Gershon Efron, MD, Baltimore, MD
Edward E. Etheredge, MD, Bartow, FL
Robert M. Filler, MD, Toronto, ON, Canada
Bernard Fisher, MD, Pittsburgh, PA
A. Gerson Greenburg MD, PhD, Cambridge, MA
Ward O. Griffen, Jr., MD, Frankfort, MI
Joseph S. Gruss, MD, Seattle, WA
David B. Hinshaw, MD, Santa Rosa, CA
J. Shelton Horsley, III, MD, Richmond, VA
Sen. Wilbert J. Keon, MD, Dunrubin, ON, Canada
David W. Kinne, MD, New York, NY
Robert P. Leather, MD, Albany, NY
James R. Malm, MD, Fernandina Beach, FL
John A. Mannick, MD, Weston, MA (President, 1989-1990)
Lester W. Martin, MD, Bellbrook, OH
Robert L. McCauley, MD, Galveston, TX
Robert N. McClelland, MD, Dallas, TX
Donald C. McIlrath, MD, Rochester, MN
Franco Mosca, MD, Pisa, Italy
Russell J. Nauta, MD, Cambridge, MA
Prof. Barry O'Donnell, MD, Dublin, Ireland
H. Newland Oldham, Jr., MD, Chapel Hill, NC
José Félix Patiño, MD, Bogota, Colombia
Bruce C. Paton, MD, Denver, CO
George E. Pierce, MD, Austin, TX
Seymour I. Schwartz, MD, Rochester, NY
Gerald W. Shaftan, MD, New York, NY
Louis L. Smith, MD, Redlands, CA
Michael L. Steer, MD, Boston, MA
James L. Talbert, MD, Gainesville, FL
Joseph J. Tepas, III, MD, Jacksonville, FL
Bjorn Thorbjarnarson, MD, Warren, NJ
Jeremiah G. Turcotte, MD, Ann Arbor, MI
Walter G. Wolfe, MD, Durham, NC
Morton M. Woolley, MD, Rancho Mirage, CA
George D. Zuidema, MD, Holland, MI

Close Article     Back to Top